About the Judges

Judges for the Solas Awards are the editors of the critically acclaimed Travelers’ Tales series: James O’Reilly, Larry Habegger, and Sean O’Reilly. Together they have edited more than 90 Travelers’ Tales books and read and edited thousands of stories since TT’s first book was published in 1993. This experience coupled with decades of world travel has allowed them to develop a fine eye for what makes a travel story work, and they apply that critical judgment to the entries in the Solas Awards.

Travelers' Tales